It’s almost time 

For three weeks I have avoided running. For the first week, I even avoided walking as much as usual. I did one short session on the bike mid week, but that was it. 

Last week, I set about with my new exercise plan – yoga, bike, strength, bike, yoga, strength, bike. I missed one of the strength exercise sessions the first week, but otherwise did pretty well. 

This week, I’ve done yoga, bike, strength, bike, yoga…and tomorrow I’m hoping to go to parkrun for a very gentle jog. I’m keeping everything crossed for no pain!

I’m still looking into a podiatry assessment and the possibility of orthotic insoles for running, and really just plan to see how things go. 

Fingers crossed…

Leave a Reply

